IMG: “Ben is humoring Megan”

I FOUND KITTY

The photography side of Pique is beginning. I had my first true client this week. Today, however, was a re-shoot. I thought I could make do like I had before, by sticking to outdoor-only shoots. That assumes the weather is planning on cooperating. It didn’t, so we moved indoors and the photos all came out way too dark.

Glymaris
Luckily, Glymaris is a rock-star and decided to give me a second chance. I ordered the lighting kit I’ve been eyeing (and agonizing over the price), and it arrived yesterday. By the time she came over for her photo session, I hadn’t even had it a full 24 hours. We got some great stuff anyways, but it definitely took longer than it should have.

The Artist

So I’ve been playing around with images. I’m running out of subjects, though. So far, I have a ton of photos titled things like: “Ben Is Humoring Megan Against A Black Sheet” and “Ben Is Humoring Megan With Cat”. Little do they know it, but the family will all be subjects of headshots this weekend…

Posted on December 22, 2010, in Art & Design, Megan's Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Where are the headshots of family! These photos are fun and I’d love to see more πŸ™‚

  2. I think Amanda gets to be next on the list. I’ve got a couple of Ben with his Grandma from Christmas. And the next time you find yourself out this way, we could work something out. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment