Daylight! I saw it!

So after a month of getting jerked around by corporate inefficiency, the reset is complete and I am transitioning back to days! I got home this morning at 7am from my final night shift, napped till 10 to take the edge of exhaustion off, and then was up again. I spent at least five hours lying in bed with the cats and a book while sunlight oh the sunlight streamed across the bed. I napped from 5-8 (seriously, I cannot seem to get enough sleep right now), then came back downstairs to spend time with Ben. He made a wonderful dinner, and I will probably be able to go back to bed around 1 or 2, which is pretty good in terms of adjusting my schedule gently. I’ll set an alarm for early tomorrow morning, to try to help with the adjusting, since I’m due in at work at 7am on Sunday.

I’ve been starting to look over my schedule for the next few weeks, and it’s really rather crazy. After a month of not getting to see anyone, I’m sort of desperate to find time to make the rounds. But I have a limited number of evenings, which puts a crimp in that. Ben and I are working on it now, but I think it’s going to be quite the shuffle to work on catching up with everyone!

Nimitz is informing me it’s time to curl up with blankets and watch tv, and who am I to argue with the cuddly half of the kitten? I’m hoping with the return to days (and, oh yeah, the AWESOMEST GIFT EVER from Ben of a keyboard for my tablet), I’ll be able to blog more. Which is sort of what I always promise, isn’t it?

Posted on January 27, 2012, in Megan's Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Lauren Kingsland

    Welcome back to the light ! Looking forward to seeing you again.

Leave a comment