Thank You Cards

We are slowly getting around to recovering from the wedding. We’re in the process of changing our names this week. We’re getting household routines back to normal. We’re starting to set up our daily lives together. It’s all very exciting.

Personally, I’m at a pretty big transitioning point in my career. It’s hard for me to find work in theater that pays the bills and is still satisfying. So right now, I’m focusing on side lines. The prime one is my graphics work, which has gotten itself a decent work out with the wedding. I’ve gone through several design ideas for thank you cards. I’m very close to finalizing that design, but out of that process have come a couple design ideas that I thought I could share.

Feel free to use the designs below for your personal use (no commercial use, please). They should print on a half-sheet of letter sized paper (5.5″ x 8.5″). The kitten in the logo is my personal mascot, inspired by Lilit. She’s also the one prancing through the argyle in the first design. If you decide to print and use these cards, I’d appreciate a quick comment on this post or an email. If people are interested, I’ll keep offering stuff like this.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Posted on July 19, 2010, in Art & Design, Megan's Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment